Oxhey Early Years Centre

Eastbury Road, Watford, Herts, WD19 4RL
Tel: 01923 330300        Fax: 01923 330301
Email: pa@oeyc.herts.sch.uk

Head of Centre: Mrs Rachel Fagan

Who's Who

Leadership Team

Head of Centre Rachel Fagan
Lead Teacher Angela Goonetilleke
Daycare Manager & Early Years Professional Katherine Lewis
Business Manager Donna Ellis

Support Team

  Helen Davies
Early Years Practitioners:  
  Emma Barker
  Ann Bastin
  Claire Burks
  Rebecca Collins
  Sue Elson
  Ellie Fallon
  Georgina Hennigan
  Kelly Hurst
  Alison Kelly
  Roksana Lasak
  Sheree Nathwani
  Ranila Perera
  Charlotte Quarrell
  Rachel Smale
  Sara Springer
  Emily Strange
  Katie Tustain
  Anika Weekes
  Anne Marie Winter
  Nabeela Zamir
Nursery Nurses:  
  Pippa Howard
  Jane Raphael
  Julie Wilds
Nursery Nurse / Teacher Administrator:  
  Sally Snell
Midday Supervisors:  
  Linda Armstrong
  Karen Achampong
  Firuza Rahman
  Sarah Quint
Centre Secretary Wendy Hewitt
Centre Receptionist Jane Raphael
Centre Receptionist Fay Gilbert
Finance Administrator Julie Marsh
Daycare Administrator Priti Patel
Caretaker: Linda Armstrong
Cleaning Team: Wendy Tustain
  Maria Ribeiro
  Rosein Hitchins



OEYC Governors - Role of the Governing Body

  • It is accountable for the performance of the school
  • It helps shape the school's future direction
  • It monitors and reviews the performance of the school
  • It makes decisions abou the school's budget and staffing
  • It makes sure the school provides for all it's pupils, including those with special needs
  • It decides how the school can encourage pupil's spiritual, moral and cultural development

PDF icon Letter from the Chair of Governors July 2016 (421KB)

PDF icon Structure and Remit of OEYC Governing Body (193KB)





Name Date Appointed   Pecuniary Interests Number of Apologies Accepted 14/15 Number of Apologies Accepted 15/16
Madeleine Lake Nov 2013 Chair LA Governor Director of OEYC Ltd 0 0
Lesley Palumbo March 2016 Co-opted Governor None 0 0
Lucy Caperon Jan 2013 Vice-Chair Parent Governor None 0 0
Ali Southam Jan 2016 Parent Governor None 0 0
Rachel Fagan Sept 2014 Head Head Teacher at OEYC Nursery 0 0
Angela Goonetilleke Sept 2015 Staff Teacher at OEYC Nursery 1 1
Donna Ellis May 2015 Associate Governor CBM at OEYC Nursery 1 0
Rebecca Harvey   Clerk to the Governing Body Employed by Governor Services    

No Governors have any links / relationships to staff or other Governors or are a Governor at another Institution.


"I have enjoyed being a Governor at OEYC and it has been a privilege to work with you. I would like to visit you in person sometime soon to say a personal goodbye and thank you for all that you and the staff do to provide an exceptional learning environment and start in life for the young children.

I wish you all the very best"

Sue Hellman (ex Governor)
Director of UK Consultancy & Knowledge Transfer at the London Centre for Leadership & Learning (Institute of Education)


"I wanted to say how much I enjoyed the opportunity to be a part of the governance of the school and I learned a great deal from the experience. OEYC has had a tremendous and highly positive impact on my children and our family, enabling us, encouraging the boys and building them into solid little individuals ready to take on reception.

The staff are amazing, and I'm so grateful we joined the school."

Sarah, Parent and Parent Governor 2010-2013


For more information about governance and governors, please contact the Head of Centre




Ofsted Outstanding 2011/12 - Daycare Ofsted Outstanding 2012/2013 - Nursery